Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 6 von 6

Thema: diverted / forwarded calls

  1. #1
    STARFACE User

    Registriert seit
    15.04.2014
    Beiträge
    7

    Frage diverted / forwarded calls

    Hello,

    quick question regarding forwarded / diverted calls.

    If person A with number 1234 calls me (Person B with number 9876) and I am transferring this call to person C (blind or after talking to person C). Person C is seeing my number (Person B with number 9876) and not the actual callers number (Person A with number 1234) on his phone / mobile.

    Would that be a config problem of our Starface system or a service problem from our provider?

    ...hope this questions makes sense

  2. #2
    STARFACE Crew
    Benutzerbild von Niklas
    Registriert seit
    08.12.2014
    Beiträge
    290

    Standard

    Hi Marco,

    this could be an issue with your line configuration. Is "CLIP No Screening" enabled?
    Please be aware that CLIP no screening has to be enabled by your service provider.

    If B initiates an attended transfer to C ("after talking to person C") then C will always see the CLIP of B.
    This is because we can't update the CLIP after the call was answered by an external branch.

    Blind transfer is the exemption. Then C should see the CLIP of A.

    Also in internal call scenarios you should always see the CLIP of the person you're talking to, because here we're not bound to the update limitation of the caller id as described above.

    Best regards
    Niklas

    - STARFACE Support -
    Viele Grüße
    Niklas

    - STARFACE Support -

  3. #3
    STARFACE User

    Registriert seit
    15.04.2014
    Beiträge
    7

    Daumen hoch

    Hi Niklas,

    thanks heaps for quick reply and explanation!!

    I am not sure if "CLIP No Screening" is enabled, but I'll check that with our provider.

    Also this "no screening" wasn't activated on our Starface.

    Klicken Sie auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht

Name:	no screening.JPG
Hits:	2
Größe:	9,3 KB
ID:	1791

    Will also check if it helps, but have to wait for downtime first.

    cheers

  4. #4
    STARFACE Crew
    Benutzerbild von Niklas
    Registriert seit
    08.12.2014
    Beiträge
    290

    Standard

    No problem

    Zitat Zitat von marco Beitrag anzeigen
    Will also check if it helps, but have to wait for downtime first.
    In case you have a SIP Line there wouldn't be any downtime when you check the box and hit save.
    Viele Grüße
    Niklas

    - STARFACE Support -

  5. #5
    STARFACE User

    Registriert seit
    15.04.2014
    Beiträge
    7

    Standard

    Okay that's cool, but we actually have no SIP ... yet

    I did activate it on our Starface overnight but it didn't seem to help.

    Our provider (Telstra in Australia) send me this answer, but that didn't really help

    Regarding the ISDN CLIP issue.

    I have spoken to our carrier’s ISDN team, and was advised that the CLI from the initial caller will be lost to the ISDN service.
    I was advised that this is because the service sees the transfer as a new outbound call and the CLI is overridden as a result.


    I am still trying to get an answer if the CLIP is actually activated or not, but not sure if I am getting anywhere ...

    Anyway, thanks for your help again!

  6. #6
    STARFACE Crew
    Benutzerbild von Niklas
    Registriert seit
    08.12.2014
    Beiträge
    290

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von marco Beitrag anzeigen
    I am still trying to get an answer if the CLIP is actually activated or not, but not sure if I am getting anywhere ...
    I'd ask them if "CLIP no screening" is available for your line.
    Viele Grüße
    Niklas

    - STARFACE Support -

Ähnliche Themen

  1. Antworten: 2
    Letzter Beitrag: 05.04.2016, 17:57
  2. callphonenumber und module für outgoing calls
    Von osite im Forum Modul-Designer
    Antworten: 0
    Letzter Beitrag: 04.04.2016, 15:14
  3. problem with incoming calls
    Von gp-force im Forum STARFACE setup & administration
    Antworten: 9
    Letzter Beitrag: 11.06.2015, 11:59
  4. Outgoing und Incoming Calls
    Von pascal78 im Forum STARFACE Installation
    Antworten: 5
    Letzter Beitrag: 05.03.2013, 18:59
  5. eigene MoH auch bei ausgehenden Calls ?
    Von H. Meyer im Forum STARFACE Einrichtung & Administration
    Antworten: 13
    Letzter Beitrag: 16.01.2008, 14:03

Stichworte

Lesezeichen

Forumregeln

  • Es ist Ihnen nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist Ihnen nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist Ihnen nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist Ihnen nicht erlaubt, Ihre Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •